SAVAK: December 1, 2023 Tubby’s


I’m appreciating an increasing number of that the bands I like who I might recurrently see in Brooklyn have made Tubby’s a daily spot. It’s like Union Pool north and also you simply would possibly spot somebody you acknowledge. We noticed SAVAK there final yr with Chris Brokaw and once more in December with New Moist Kojak. This time the band confirmed up augmented with a second drummer, SAVAK-regular Matt Schulz joined by Jeff Gensterblum arrange within the middle of the Tubby’s flooring. The 2 pounded away for a extremely distinctive set. The extra drummers the higher I at all times say!

This set options just a few songs I hadn’t heard stay from SAVAK, like “Oddsmaker” off their final album Human Error/Human Delight which I used to be glad to lastly hear. No new songs within the set however SAVAK do have a brand new album out quickly: Flavors of Paradise, which will be preordered over at Bandcamp.

If the common Union Pool remains to be you’re spot, you’ve gotten a pair upcoming probabilities to catch SAVAK. The primary is a free present on February twentieth with J. Robbins of Jawbox fame. You couldn’t probably go improper there. Declare your free ticket right here. Subsequent up, on March seventh, SAVAK will play a file launch present for Flavors Of Paradise. Seize these tickets right here.

I recorded this from our regular spot at Tubby’s. Will offered a perfectly-mixed board feed and Sohrab Habibion sweetened issues up together with his mastering. The sound is killer. Get pleasure from!

Stream and Obtain on the Stay Music Archive

Kingston, NY

Recorded and produced by Eric PH for

Soundboard (engineer: Will) + MBHO KA200N/603A > Naiant PFA >> Sound Gadgets MixPre-6 > WAV (24/48) > Adobe Audition CC + Izotope Ozone 5 > Audacity 2.4.2 > FLAC

Tracks [40:10]
01. Sick of Conflict
02. No Blues No Jazz
03. Response
04. I Do not Need To Be Defended
05. This Forex Exchanged
06. What's Compassion?
07. Useless Dick
08. Christo's Friends
09. Oddsmaker
10. How Many Duchesses
11. Trashing the Ghost
12. Chilly Ocean 

Sohrab Habibion - vocals, guitar
Michael Jaworski - vocals, guitar
Matt Hunter - bass
Matt Schulz - drums
Jeff Gensterblum - drums

Tags: , , , , , ,


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *