Rosali: April 12, 2024 Knitting Manufacturing facility


The Rosali/Mowed Sound tour supporting their new album, Chunk Down, was one for the ages—assume Neil and Loopy Horse in 1976. At every cease I heard from people who have been blown away by the songs and the vitality. You possibly can hear for your self the band rock Tubby’s a couple of days earlier than this gig on the new NYC Knitting Manufacturing facility. Whereas I didn’t fairly seize identical readability as that recording, this stack tape enhances the Tubby’s one properly, providing you with an upfront ear on crunchy guitar work from Rosali and James Schroeder. Kevin Donahue is the possibly the band’s unsung hero on drums—and naturally David Nance’s bass-playing couldn’t be replicated by every other. I like seeing Rosali and him collaborating and may solely hope in the future we’ll get a duo report from the pair. Anyhow, I hear Nance and Mowed Sound will likely be again round later this 12 months to tour their very own self-titled report, which has been burning its personal gap in my ears.

However whereas we’re ready to listen to in regards to the Mowed Sound tour, Rosali’s Summer time tour dates could be discovered on her web site. New Yorkers will get the possibility to see her once more at this 12 months’s Woodsist Competition. In the event you haven’t been, it’s the very best multi-day fest within the space and the lineup this 12 months is spectacular.

I recorded this from up entrance close to the best stack at the Knitting Manufacturing facility’s new Baker Falls location, within the former dwelling of of the Pyramid Membership. The venue sounds nice and I can’t wait to get again there. Take pleasure in!

Stream and obtain at

Knitting Manufacturing facility New York at Baker Falls
New York, NY

Recorded and produced by Eric PH for

MBHO KA200N/603A > Naiant PFA >> Sound Units MixPre-6 > WAV (24/48) > Adobe Audition CC + Izotope Ozone 5 > Audacity 3.0.2 > FLAC

Tracks [1:16:257]
01. On Tonight
02. Hopeless
03. Change Is within the Type
04. Waited All Day
05. Hills on Hearth
06. Mouth
07. Rewind
08. Gradual Ache
09. My Form
10. Chunk Down
11. Tender Coronary heart
12. Bones
13. All This Lightning
14. No matter Love

Rosali Intermediary – Guitar, Vocals
David Nance – Bass, Vocals
Kevin Donahue – Drums, Vocals
James Schroeder – Guitar, Vocals

Tags: , , , , ,


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *