CBS proclaims further performers for 2024 CMT Music Awards


Jelly Roll on stage during 2024 New Year's celebration on Times Square in New York on December 31^ 2023

CBS has introduced extra performers for the 2024 CMT Music Awards, with Cody Johnson, Megan Moroney, Previous Dominion, and Parker McCollum and Brittney Spencer becoming a member of the lineup on the awards ceremony.

The most recent group of artists be part of beforehand introduced performers together with Bailey Zimmerman, Jelly Roll, Keith City, Lainey Wilson, and Sam Hunt, who will be part of host Kelsea Ballerini on the awards ceremony, airing dwell from Austin, Texas’ Moody Heart on Sunday, April seventh from 8-11 pm ET/PT on CBS. The present will likely be out there to stream dwell and on-demand on Paramount+.

Zimmerman is nominated for male video of the 12 months for “Religiously;” Jelly Roll earned nods for video of the 12 months, male video of the 12 months and CMT efficiency of the 12 months for “Want a Favor;” and Wilson is competing for video of the 12 months and feminine video of the 12 months for “Watermelon Moonshine,” in addition to collaborative video of the 12 months for “Extra Than Buddies” with Lukas Nelson + Promise of The Actual. Johnson will give a world premiere efficiency of “That’s Texas,” a music from his newest album, Leather-based, and Moroney will carry out her hit “No Caller ID” and in addition be part of Previous Dominion for a rendition of their collaboration “Can’t Break Up Now.” McCollum and Spencer can even take the stage with a first-ever collaboration on “Burn It Down.”

The CMT Music Awards is a fan-voted awards present celebrating favourite nation music movies and tv performances. Followers can vote at Ballerini, Wilson, Jelly Roll, Cody Johnson and Megan Moroney lead this 12 months’s nominees with three nominations every.

Editorial credit score: lev radin /


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *