Swedish AOR Sensations, Grand, Drop New Album “Second To None” – Rock In The FastLane


Grand, the Swedish AOR sensation, launch their second album titled ‘Second To None’

Within the vibrant panorama of their dwelling music scene, Grand stands out as a beacon of excellence. The powerhouse trio consists of the distinctive high-pitched vocalist Mattias Olofsson, the versatile Jakob Svensson (previously of Wigelius) on guitar and keyboards, and the dynamic Anton Martinez Matz on drums.

“After the enthusiastic reception of our debut album “Grand” we discovered the peace of mind to embark on a transformative journey with ‘Second to None”. This inventive leap led us to traverse uncharted musical landscapes, embracing a myriad of influences which have woven collectively to craft a extra various and dynamic album. We hope will discover as a lot pleasure in experiencing this album as we’ve got in creating it!” remarked Mattias Olofsson.

‘Second To None’ is a seamless follow-up that infuses Grand’s signature sound with added depth, sophistication, and charming nuances. Noteworthy moments on the album embrace a fascinating duet between Olofsson and fellow countrywoman and musical star Nina Söderquist on ‘Kryptonite,’ in addition to mesmerizing saxophone interludes by Kristian Brink. Total, the album establishes that Grand is poised to seize the hearts of melodic rock fanatics worldwide.

Making a grand entrance onto the music scene within the fall of 2022 with their self-titled debut album, Grand has since established themselves as a drive to be reckoned with. Whereas drawing inspiration from legends like Starship, Foreigner, Toto, Mr. Large, and Big, their music additionally resonates with followers of traditional Scandi-AOR. The debut album showcased subtly layered instrumentals, paired with impeccable manufacturing that heightened their energy and attract, all whereas Olofsson’s vocals soared above.

Including to the thrill, Grand is ready to make their reside debut on the Malmo Competition in July 2024, promising an unforgettable expertise for followers and additional solidifying their presence within the music scene.


1      Crash And Burn

2      When We Have been Younger
3      Depart No Scar

4      Rock Backside

5      Candy Talker

6      Lily

7      Kryptonite (feat. Nina Söderquist) 

8      Out Of The Blue

9      All Or Nothing

10    Achilles Heel
Daze Of Yesterday

Time: 0.45.12

GRAND are:
Mattias Olofsson – vocals

Jakob Svensson – guitar, bass, keyboards

Anton Martinez Matz – drums, bass




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *