Revolution Saints Announce New Album “In opposition to the Winds” – Rock In The FastLane


REVOLUTION SAINTS, the band led by Journey vocalist/drummer Deen Castronovo, jumpstarts 2024 with a brand new album, ‘In opposition to the Winds’, to comply with up 2023’s stellar launch, ‘Eagle Flight.’ Joined by fellow rockers bassist Jeff Pilson (recognized for his work with Foreigner and previously of Dokken) and guitarist Joel Hoekstra (of Whitesnake and previously of Night time Ranger) the brand new iteration – REVOLUTION SAINTS MKII – have gifted followers a charming album that sits poised to rekindle the fervor for melodic rock.

REVOLUTION SAINTS was initially conceived by Serafino Perugino, the President and Head of A&R at Frontiers Information, to showcase the exceptional vocal skills of Deen Castronovo. Whereas Castronovo had at all times been revered as a drummer, those that took discover of his background vocals and witnessed his lead vocal performances throughout Journey exhibits, quickly acknowledged his distinctive singing prowess.

REVOLUTION SAINTS was, and continues to be, a platform to highlight Deen’s unimaginable vocal skills.

Watch the New Music Video for “In opposition to the Winds”

‘In opposition to the Winds,’ primarily produced and composed by Alessandro Del Vecchio (who additionally contributes on keyboards and background vocals), delivers what you’ll anticipate: charming vocals, enchanting melodies, and hooks that can linger in your thoughts for days.

With this album, REVOLUTION SAINTS exhibit a heightened sense of cohesion, vitality, and emotion. They solidify their standing as giants within the style, and this album unquestionably reaffirms why they belong on the pinnacle as soon as once more

Pre-Order ‘In opposition to the Winds’ HERE

‘In opposition to the Winds’ Observe Listing:
1. In opposition to the Winds
2. Altering My Thoughts
3. Fall on My Knees
4. Can’t Finish It Proper Now
5. Misplaced in Damnation
6. Will I See You Once more
7. Present Me Your Mild
8. Save All That Stays
9. Been Stated and Achieved
10. Diving Wings
11. No Turning Again

Time: 0.48.38

For the primary three REVOLUTION SAINTS albums, ‘Revolution Saints’, ‘Mild In The Darkish’, and ‘Rise’, Deen was joined by bassist/vocalist Jack Blades (Night time Ranger) and guitarist Doug Aldrich (ex-Whitesnake, DIO). Produced by Alessandro Del Vecchio, these three albums introduced again the traditional melodic rock type that thrilled and delighted legions of followers within the ‘80s and ‘90s and nonetheless does in the present day! Inspiring, uplifting vocals, hovering melodies, and hooks for days is what you get in spades throughout these three albums. 

Whereas REVOLUTION SAINTS, MK I left an indelible mark on the melodic rock world, it was time for MK II to be born. Deen, having not too long ago rejoined Journey, was feeling invigorated and impressed and able to sing his ass off. Filling Blades and Aldrich’s footwear can be no straightforward feat, however, mercifully, the precise proper guys had been discovered for the job!

Joel Hoekstra is a present member of Whitesnake, Trans-Siberian Orchestra, and Iconic, in addition to having his personal solo challenge, Joel Hoekstra’s 13 and is a completely beautiful guitar participant, capable of play a number of types. Jeff Pilson, at the moment a member of Foreigner, Black Swan, and The Finish Machine, can be recognized for his time in Dokken and naturally, his more moderen manufacturing work. Two stellar musicians to go with Deen’s singing and drumming is strictly what was wanted for REVOLUTION SAINTS, MK II and that’s what we’ve bought right here. As with the primary three albums, Alessandro Del Vecchio handles manufacturing in addition to contributing keyboards and background vocals.

Deen Castronovo
Jeff Pilson
Joel Hoekstra
Alessandro Del Vecchio



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *