Modest Mouse announce twentieth anniversary reissue of ‘Good Information For Folks Who Love Unhealthy Information’


Modest Mouse have introduced plans for a twentieth anniversary reissue of ‘Good Information For Folks Who Love Unhealthy Information’.

READ MORE: Modest Mouse on their most hopeful album but: “I discovered optimism – as a result of I wanted it”

The discharge comes with eight further remixes from the likes of MGMT’s Andrew VanWyngarden (‘The View’), Jacknife Lee (‘Bury Me With It’), Dan the Automator (‘Float On’), and Justin Raisen (‘The Good Instances Are Killing Me’).

The band have shared a remix of ‘Ocean Breathes Salty’ by Poolside, which you’ll hearken to under.

The digital expanded version is out April 5, and a vinyl reissue will comply with on Could 17. You may pre-order/pre-save it right here.

The band have additionally lastly shared the video for ‘The World At Massive/Stiff Animal Fantasy’, which Modest Mouse’s Isaac Brock co-directed with Jason Foster. The clip was beforehand solely out there on a model of ‘Good Information’ launched on DualDisc which featured a CD on one aspect and a DVD on the opposite within the mid noughties. You may view it under.

Together with the digital launch, Modest Mouse may also share a particular double LP model of ‘Good Information’ remastered on opaque child pink and spring inexperienced vinyl. It can characteristic another album cowl, and include an eight-page booklet and 5 of the brand new remixes will probably be included on it.

The album was initially launched on April 6 2004 and spawned the hit ‘Float On’.

The total tracklisting is as follows:

1. ‘Horn Intro’
2. ‘The World At Massive’
3. ‘Float On’
4. ‘Ocean Breathes Salty’
5. ‘Dig Your Grave’
6. ‘Bury Me With It’
7. ‘Dance Corridor’
8. ‘Bukowski’
9. ‘This Satan’s Workday’
10. ‘The View’
11. ‘Satin In A Coffin’
12. ‘Interlude (Milo)
13. ‘Blame It On The Tetons’
14. ‘Black Cadillacs’
15. ‘One Likelihood’
16. ‘The Good Instances Are Killing Me’
17. ‘The World At Massive’ (Sufficient Love To Kill Us All/Jeremy Sherrer Remix) 
18. ‘Float On’ (Dan the Automator Remix) 
19. ‘Ocean Breathes Salty’ (Poolside Remix) 
20. ‘Bury Me With It’ (Jacknife Lee Remix) 
21. ‘Bukowski’ (Congleton/Godbey Remix)
22. ‘The View’ (Andrew VanWyngarden Remix)
23. ‘One Likelihood’ (Dennis Herring Remix) 
24. ‘The Good Instances Are Killing Me’ (Justin Raisen Remix)

In the meantime, Modest Mouse are set to go out on US tour with Pixies and Cat Energy later this yr. Go to right here for tickets.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *