Finland’s Melodic, Energy Steel Masters, Winterborn, announce new album “Break One other Day;” debut new single and video for “Winterborn.” – Rock In The FastLane


Finland’s Melodic, Energy Steel Masters, Winterborn, announce new album “Break One other Day;” debut new single and video for “Winterborn.”

Again from an almost 15 yr hiatus, Winterborn picks up proper the place they left off, with their strongest and strongest album thus far. With 5 new singles launched, (the one “Winterborn” being the most recent), the band has lit a magical re-ignition that’s positive to burn quite a lot of fires within the Melodic Energy Steel world. The brand new songs are a mixture of Energy Steel with signature Progressive aptitude and sufficient melody to drift on the wings of angels. The brand new songs are positive to please the band’s present fan base who’ve been ready anxiously for this resurrection, but additionally open new eye’s all throughout the Energy Steel world.

Pasi Vapola States: “I’m very pleased with the brand new music and I’m positive that the followers will like it. They’ve been ready patiently and we really feel that we have now delivered one thing very particular for them.”

Winterborn noticed the sunshine of day on the finish of 2004 and very like so many different bands earlier than them, began from the ashes of a covers-only band titled Imply Machine. That band reworked into Winterborn and with their unique line-up the band launched one album, “Chilly Actuality” by way of Bloodbath Information in November of 2006. The album introduced vital acclaim and made sufficient noise to seize them a assist slot on the European Tour of Düsseldorf’s Pocket-sized, Steel Goddess, Doro, via 6 international locations and 22 exhibits.

The accolades saved pouring in as “Chilly Actuality” was touted by the media as “A tremendous piece of metallic,” “Finest debut since Sonata Arctica’s “Ecliptica,” and “Spectacular in all features.” Excessive marks for a debut album, for positive.  With that sort of consideration, the band garnered some well-deserved consideration in Europe and Japan, however, surprisingly, not of their native Finland. With the international locations love for all issues metallic, it was there that the albums momentum fizzled out as a result of lack of any sort of highly effective promotion. After the Euro tour and a handful of home gigs, the band determined to pivot off of the eye that they established exterior of Finland and commenced recording their sophomore album in August of 2007. The recording of the album took a success proper out of the gate as a result of some unlucky circumstances and an virtually full makeover of the band’s line-up.  The recording took a whopping 7 months and virtually a full yr earlier than it was prepared for launch.

The band was hungrier than ever and the revamped Winterborn, with a contemporary lineup, signed a recording take care of Japanese label Marquee/Avalon (Sonata Arctica, Iced Earth, H.E.A.T and so on.) for his or her 2nd album. Touted, once more by the media as a high quality effort, with buzz like “Complete proof of expertise,” “Melodic metallic at its greatest,” the album “Farewell To Saints” dropped in Japan in November 2008 and early 2009 in Europe by way of Bloodbath Information. The remainder of 2009 and early 2010 noticed the band embarking on one other European Tour supporting Finland melodic metallic hammers Sonata Arctica and Dutch upstarts Delain.

With many previous successes to construct from and the prolonged hiatus that saved the band hungry to play once more, Winterborn has survived via the modifications and are set to take over the music world. After listening to the brand new songs, the world is ready to be the bands oyster. Open your ears, sit again and listen to the magic of Winterborn.

Tune taken from upcoming third WINTERBORN album “Break one other Day”

Music and lyrics by Pasi Vapola

Video by Pasi Vapola


01. One other Sleepless Evening

02. Satellite tv for pc

03. On The Biggest Day

04. For The First Time Ever

05. Winterborn

06. Washed Away By Tide

07. Now Or By no means

08. Into The Shades Of Grey

09. Moon From The Sky

10. Silver Desires

11. By Completely different Eyes


Teemu Koskela – vocals

Pasi Vapola – guitar, backing vox

Antti Hokkala – guitar, backing vox

Jukka Hänninen – keys, backing vox

Pasi Kauppinen – bass, backing vox

Lauri Bexar – drums

Henrik Klingenberg – keys on the album


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *